Isn't it just typical...
Hello New Year, Hello New Routine.

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care...

... in hopes that St Nicholas soon would be there...

IMG_9616-web

and sure enough Santa did visit.

IMG_9639-web IMG_9643-web

But how did Santa do?

Callum

Callum Santa Letter 2009 - web






Well, the Lego Death Star kit is £270, so Santa gave Callum a Lego Star Wars magnet kit instead. It has Darth Vader, Obi Wan Kenobi and Chewbacca.

Wii Lego Star Wars game - yes

Blue Lightsaber - yes
 







Matthew

Matthew Santa Letter 2009-web




We had a little chat with Santa and told him that Jeff and I had already taken care of the Wii - wouldn't want to end up with two!

Matthew got a green Lightsaber and the Lego Magnets.

He also got the Mariokart game - tick








IMG_9679-web 

I think you could say that this Christmas will be remembered as the year of the Wii and Star Wars!

IMG_9647-web IMG_9697-web IMG_9704-web

We spent Christmas in our home and my family came over late afternoon. More presents were exchanged and opened and more Lego models built.

IMG_9728-web IMG_9753-web 

Hope you all had a lovely Christmas. I'll leave you with this funny photo of the boys wearing silly glasses which I had given to Jeff, my Dad and Rich (my b-i-l).

IMG_9722-web 

So it's goodbye from me and it's goodbye from them!

(Oh and by the way it's my birthday tomorrow!)

Comments