Hello New Year, Hello New Routine.
Have you heard of Fireflies?

"Nobody puts Baby in the corner"

I'm thinking most of you will recognise that line from the film Dirty Dancing. It's one of my favourite films, so it should come as no surprise to you that under my current desire to get fit and lose weight I just had to get this in Morrisons today, especially when it was only £4.

IMG_9988-web 

I've just learnt how to dance the 'Love Man' routine - how very cool. There's three other dance routines too; 'Yes', 'Do you love Me?' and the 'Mambo'. Can't wait to learn them, I wonder if I could persuade Jeff to learn them too - mmm, now that would be something!

Anyway back to other stuff.

We didn't get the huge snow fall we had been warned about on Tuesday, so everyone went to bed very disappointed. When we woke up on Wednesday there was just an inch, so Jeff went to work and the boys went to school. Then it started to really snow in the morning and by just after 11am the school was closing and Jeff had phoned to say the college was closing and he was coming home too. I packed the boys wellies and set off in the car, but not wanting to risk an accident in my newish car I parked at the supermarket and walked the rest of the way. The boys were thrilled that I had come to pick them up and that they could walk in the snow. Normally walking that far with them would have resulted in many a complaint about it being too far and how tired they were. It took FOREVER to get back to the car, they were having 'way too much fun' throwing snow balls and skating to care about the time, or the distance. When we finally made it back to the car and then back home Jeff had already arrived and had been worried as to why I had taken so long.

P1070855-web
P1070860-web 

The boys, including Jeff went out to play, building snowmen and half an igloo. I stayed inside (I'd already done my duty in the snow earlier) and watched from the window with Chloe the cat.

IMG_9970-web
IMG_9979-web
IMG_9980-web

Much to the boys disappointment school was open today and it was freezing, the temperature was -5 degrees centigrade.

Last night we took down all the decorations, except those in the boys room (must do that in a minute before they come home from school). It's so sad to see them go, I love our house decorated for Christmas. I have been allowed to leave the white fairy lights up around the lounge window, which is great because it gives such a lovely light in the lounge.

Yesterday I completed my December Daily - yeah I have ACHIEVED it. That's quite a big deal for me because last years (2008) ends on the 10th December. I've yet to photograph 2009's December Daily, I'll share some pages from of it next time. Here's a work in progress photo from yesterday, complete with Christmas decorations, scented candles, christmas mug and snow falling outside - a perfect way to finish the album on the last day of Christmas.

IMG_9953-web

Hope you are keeping warm, what's the weather like with you?
 

Comments