A space to scrap
Polka Dots and Silly Faces

Mothers Day 2010

IMG_0508_web

I was greeted yesterday morning with a huge bunch of red tulips - I love tulips, a bottle of Bailey's - I love Baileys and two Cadbury Wispa bars - I love Wispa's. Boys (Jeff) you did great! The boys had made cards at school and hidden them from me until Sunday. Although I found Callum's card on Saturday, he had hidden it under the sofa and I found it when I moved the sofa to retrieve Lego pieces!

IMG_0528_web 

After a lie-in (not to be confused with Lion, which is what my Mum thought I said when I spoke to her on the phone) we went down to the beach.

IMG_0493_web
IMG_0495_web
IMG_0514_web

The boys played on the sand, and Jeff and I drank take-away coffee to keep warm. Then we went for a walk and had lunch in the cafe on the end of the pier (which you can see in the photo above).

IMG_0517_web
IMG_0521_web 

On the very end of the pier was a Helter Skelter, the boys really wanted to have a go, but Jeff and I decided not to let them. We were worried they'd either get up there and be too scared to go down it, or might fall over the sides. They weren't very happy with us.

IMG_0523_web

On the walk back to the car, Matthew ran off down onto the sand and a little while later came running back to me, telling me he had something to show me. I went down the beach with him, but he couldn't find what he wanted to show me and he started to cry. We looked around together and I spotted the heart he'd drawn for me in the sand. I wiped his tears away, gave him a kiss and told him to sit in the middle of it so I could take a photo. He can be very sweet sometimes.

I've some scrapbook layouts to share, but I'll save those for next time.

Comments