One busy week in Northern Ireland
A space to scrap

Out to Lunch, on the Isle of Wight

Yes, this is what we did yesterday - lunch on the Isle of Wight by boat!

IMG_0446-web

Jeff's friend from work owns a RIB which seats 12 passengers. From May he'll be running sightseeing boat trips from Poole Harbour. Yesterday he kindly took us (Jeff and I) and his family out for a ride to the Isle of Wight. We went from Southampton down the Solent to the Needles Lighthouse and back into Yarmouth for lunch. Then back in the boat and back to Southampton. Catching some air as we were speeding over the waves - it was absolutely brilliant, so much fun.

IMG_0451-web  IMG_0465-web
IMG_0468-web 

The blue skies look fantastic, but believe me it was freezing; I had 7 layers on my top and 3 layers on my legs and those goggles kept the cold wind out of our eyes.

IMG_0442-web

Comments