On this day...
L is for Lego and Learning, P is for Proud

Four scrapbook pages and a wedding

IMG_4498-web

Even with the kids back to school I haven't been making lots of scrapbook pages like I thought I would. But here's some made between the end of August and now. Yes a whole month and only four pages, that's really not good enough!

The one below is a double layout I made back in Northern Ireland with my scrap buddies Janine and Sheila. I adapted a layout I saw in BPS Summer Festival by Elizabeth Dillow which had a photo collage and bunting - perfect for the boys birthdays, yes both boys - why invent the wheel I say!

IMG_4502-web 

I printed out number tickets by Katie Pertiet (DD) and tucked in bits and pieces behind the photo collage. I journaled details of their special day, their party and presents on the back of copies of the party invites and thank you cards. I made mini paper bunting from pp which was simliar to our party bunting at home.

IMG_4510-web

The next layout is about a little photoshoot of the boys in a barley field in Northern Ireland in August with Janine and her boys. I love the photo, had to use it on a layout and when I saw this one by Ali Edwards I thought it would work well with this photo. I used pp and paper strip by Sassafras Lass and Daisy D's, letters by American Crafts, sticker by 7Gypsies and a journaling card by MME.

IMG_4323-web

My last layout is about our trip to Wembley with the boys way back at the beginning of the summer holidays. I really like the photo grid but was unsure how to balance it, in the end I cut some red cardstock to the same dimension as the photo collage. I attached my ticket, two more photos, a journaling block (on MME ruled pp), title (American Crafts).

IMG_4495-web 

The title didn't quite fit the space and because I'm a bit of a perfectionist I had to fill in the wasted space. I used a tag (Making Memories) and wrote on it 'England 2 Hungary 1'. I attached the tag to the cardstock with a fabric brad (Making Memories). I thought the brad looked a bit like a football!

IMG_4497-web 

The weekend before last we went up to Gloucester for our friends wedding. Jeff and Rob went through ATC college together and also shared a house. As Jeff and I meet each other a few months into his training I have known Rob for over 12 years too. He married his lovely partner Gemma (they've been together for years and already have two children) in this beautiful church.

Church1 web
Church2 web
Church3web

After the service we went next door for the reception which was held in a gorgeous old tithe barn. They had a children's entertainer to do magic tricks, perform Punch and Judy and make lots of balloon models. Callum was his chosen assistant for a magic trick in which he had to say the magic words to turn a black and white poster into a coloured poster. He was so proud and really thinks that he has magic powers! During dinner the children had balloon models made for them. Matthew got the most amazing 'Road Runner', which is still up in his bedroom and Callum kept it simple by asking for a red lightsaber!

Reception1 web
Reception2 web 

We decided to stay the night in Cheltenham, just a 15 minute drive away, so after the reception we went and checked in, I got changed into something warmer and we all went back for the evening reception. Gemma had organised a 'sweetie shop' for the kids in the old diary, but even better than that the sweets were completely free! The boys filled up their pots with sweeties and Jeff and I ate some too - yum!

We spent Sunday in Cheltenham, a beautiful town which we love to visit (Jeff lived there for a year before we met). We relaxed over coffees and 'Babycinos' in Starbucks and played 'noughts and crosses' with the conkers we'd found. I shopped in Cath Kidston and Pod. The boys caught the bubbles from the 'bubble blowing fish clock'. We lunched in the same pub we always go to and the boys each got a 'proper' football for being so good at the wedding!

Cheltenham1web
Cheltenham2 web
Cheltenham3 web

Comments