Right now…
B is for ...

February Half-term

February Half-term 2011 copy

Well, half-term week is over and the boys have gone back to school today. I didn't manage to do much on my 'to make and do list', but we were kept busy and had fun all the same. 

  • A catch-up with family including a snuggle with the babies.
  • A trip to the shoe shop resulting in 4 new pairs of shoes, a much reduced bank balance and a promised trip to the park.
  • A playdate with my friend Jo (A) and her boys.
  • A day spent with my friend Sara and her two children who came down from Surrey.
  • A visit to the Ancient Technology Centre open day at Cranborne, where several buildings have been built including an Viking Longhouse, Ironage Roundhouse and Earthouse. Incidentially the site is next to my old Middle School and when I was there I helped build the first Ironage Roundhouse, some 25 years ago. The boys had a great time pulling a monolith, exploring the bunks in the roundhouse and gettting dirty in lime ditch!
  • A night out for me with my other friend Jo (D) to celebrate her birthday. We went to the coolest retro bar ever Sherbet, wish I'd taken my camera as the decor was amazing!
  • A trip to watch Southampton play football for Matthew with Grandad. The Saints manager signed his programme and the match finished 4-1 - needless to Matthew had a great afternoon. Next time theres a spare ticket it's Callum's turn to go.

OK, now I need to return to school. It's Tuesday afternoon, which means I help out in Callum's base today.

Have a lovely week.

Comments