...feels like spring
In print

...and then it rained!

Well I guess that is what happens when you start to get used to beautiful sunshine, it rains! Luckily for me I have a great hobby that can instantly cheer me up and let the sunshine back in. A hobby that let's me think back to good times and summer holidays, funny times and stories to re-tell.

IMG_6858-web

When I ordered photos and enlargements for our photo wall I ordered an extra 12 x 8 enlargement of one of my favourite photos of Matthew. I had planned to use it on a scrapbook page and this week I got around to doing just that. I have to say that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the page, seriously it's one of my all-time favourite layouts now, which is pretty cool. And, funnily enough it's called 'Love, Love, Love'!

IMG_6847-web

I used a sheet of Dotted Swiss cardstock (Bazzill Basics) because it picked up the circles on the lovely patterned paper by The Girls Paperie, but actually it also makes me think of the barnacles stuck on the rocks in the photo! I wrote along one side of the photo and accentuated the statement by repeating it with some cool clear red stickers by Cosmo Cricket. I wasn't sure how to introduce the title of the page, I didn't really want big bold letters stuck onto the page. Then it all kind of fell together, by placing three 'love' accents around the page, a 'love' ticket by Tim Holtz, a very old 'love' metal tile by American Crafts and a chipboard 'love' circle by Scenic Route. I also used a circular chipboard piece on which I wrote the details, the when, where, etc and stamped 'take a look' (Fontwerks) in red. Then finished it off with a red heart pin (Maya Road) and a cute butterfly (Jenni Bowlin).

IMG_6849-web
IMG_6852-web

The layout below was quickly put together from my february blog post 'Two words - Harry Potter', a free template and inspiration to scrap a blog post by Cathy Zielske. Go check it out and make your own, if of course you scrapbook!

IMG_6840-web

I used patterned paper by October Afternoon, cut up letters by Jenni Bowlin, letter stickers by October Afternoon, a 7Gypsies arrow turn and brads, plus cardstock by Bazzill Basics.

As it's Mother's Day today I wish all you Mums a very happy day. I received some lovely tulips and daffodils this morning from the boys and we all went out for lunch to Haskins Garden Centre. It has the coolest cafe for a garden centre and serves Costa Coffee, I had the biggest latte ever!

P1090117-web

See two handles! All mothers were given a little gift bag with chocolates in. I'm saving mine for later when the boys are in bed so I don't have to share!

And this bar of chocolate made me smile. No I wasn't given this, but I couldn't resist buying it when I saw it. Chocolate AND packaging that makes me smile, now that can't be beaten!

IMG_6859-web

And crafters like me would indeed find an empty box useful!

Comments