Coffee and Cath Kidston
It's good to know...

An album full of little details

I have completed my first scrapbook album, 30 layouts since I started back in September. Very proud of this album, so many little details about our life, so many that could have been forgotton. I love that this new hobby can let me put down in words and pictures the boys growing up, us growing up and moments in our lives. It has made me think creatively about how to put together a page or a mini book and what lovely new supplies I can buy and use! So as I had completed the last layout to go in the album yesterday and as Hobbycraft had put money off vouchers in the local paper, the boys and I took a trip down to Hobbycraft this morning. I obviously needed to buy another album, plus as they have 50% off a load of Making Memories products so I had to buy more stash!

Here's the final layout in my first album 'It's all about the detail', inspired by all those little details on things that just make something so much more appealing. Love them!

P1000712_1

So may I present to you my first completed Scrapbook Album... and where I spend a lot of my spare time 'the Long Room', so-called because it's a 20' x 9' upstairs room with a sloping ceiling at one end. This is where we have the computer, my scrap supplies, a sofa and club chair, a widescreen TV and a spare bed, just need the kitchen sink!

P1000714 P1000717

Love this house and feel inspired to do a mini book about it, especially since seeing Janine's, such a creative girl!

Back to family matters. Yesterday we went down to the beach at Bournemouth, as we do most weekends. It was cold but there were so many people doing the same as us, enjoying the outdoors on a Sunday in February.

P1000704p

P1000708 P1000705

Tried to get a photo of the boys standing together holding hands, but Matthew was having none of that! By the way, am still shaking the sand out of Matthew's shoes.

Happy Monday!

Comments