An album full of little details
Sunday, Sunday

It's good to know...

It's good to know that my children aren't the only ones to get carried away when playing, to ignore what I say and generally play up. It's also good to know that I am not the only Mummy who get's frustrated and cross with her children sometimes. Matthew had one of his friends over to play this morning and for the most part they played really well together, for the rest they didn't! But you know what, the next minute they forget their differences, why they pushed each other and are best mates again. They 'get over it', something I need to learn to do more often, more quickly!

Thankfully my boys make me laugh too. The other day we happened to have the TV on in the kichen whilst having lunch. A person on the programme said "Nothin' innit?", which Jeff copied and Matthew's bemused reply was "What do you mean there's nothing in it?" Matthew thought Jeff was talking about his ham and cheese toastie which had just been set down in front of him!  Callum makes me laugh too. In particular he had slept for an extra half an hour yesterday morning. I went in, got him out of the cot and said "you had a lie in" he went "raarr!", he thought I said "Lion"!

It's not just the boys who make me laugh, my Mum does too, although usually she doesn't do it intentionally! We were over at the Grandparent's house a couple of days ago and Matthew had decided to build a den with sofa cushions. Mum didn't realise that Matthew had taken a cushion from where she was about to sit, the photo below best describes what happened next! Always good to have the camera to hand and she didn't even spill any coffee!

P1000722

Whilst at Grandma's house the boys had the blackboard and chalks out (old school toys here!). Matthew wanted to write his name, not bad for a pre-schooler! And I couldn't leave Callum out, so here's one of him and Matthew at the blackboard together.

P1000729 P1000730_1

How cute are these two brother's?

Comments