It's good to know...
Balancing Act

Sunday, Sunday

OK I know today is Saturday, but these are two layouts that I have just completed using photo's taken on two separate Sunday's. One last Sunday, 'one sunday...in february' and one from a Sunday in November 2005, 'me & my boy'.

P1000763 P1000764

I bought some Making Memories white velvet alphabet stickers on my last trip to Hobbycraft and knew they would be perfect for the February photo's taken at the beach. For the second layout, I used some rub on leaves and flowers by Heida Swapp and Mortifica patterned paper by Basic Grey that Janine had given me (the patterns on the paper resembled the railings on the bandstand in the photo). Just couldn't resist using some ribbon on One Sunday and some brads on Me & My Boy. I'm a ribbon and brad girl!

Very exciting news, received an Artbase order today with Ali Edwards new book in it; A Designer's Eye for Scrapbooking with patterned paper. You'll notice that I didn't use any paper in One Sunday layout, so think I'll do a layout using lot's of patterned paper next. Hope Ali can teach me how to make it look great!

Happy bedtime reading!

Comments