Sunday, Sunday
Life's Simple Pleasures

Balancing Act

Today Callum was playing with the playdough, as he does most days, I got the camera to take a picture so that I could do a scrapbook page on it. But as soon as he saw me sit down with the camera he was over. I still had the camera in my hand when he climbed up onto the sofa and then onto me, click, clacking as if he was riding a horse! Well they say don't look a gift horse in the mouth, so I turned the camera around and just shot. I am really pleased with the photo, a bit blurry but such a cool Mummy and kid shot. It was one of those photo's that as soon as you see it, you know you've just have to scrapbook it. Taking inspiration from Ali's new book, I adapted a layout and came up with this; 'Balancing Act'. So called because of what Callum is doing and because the journalling is about how hard I find balancing being a Mummy and being Me is at times.

P1000785

Just want to share another super cute photo of Callum dressed in a builders hat, got to laugh!

P1000775

Comments