Running on empty
Chat, chat, chat

Happy and content

Today would normally have been a day to dread; a visit to the dentist. However, I have a new dentist and he made me feel very happy, in fact I left the Dentist Surgery with a smile on my face. All because he filled a chip that has been on my front tooth ever since I was about 8 years old and polished away what turned out to be staining on two of my front teeth (probably from too much coffee!) I thanked him very, very much and said that I could now happily smile in photographs again. How did I get a chip on my tooth? Well... my sister and I were playing with the neighbours kids when the boy set off an old mouse trap, a piece of metal flew out of the mouse trap and straight into my tooth!

We had another busy weekend with another party to go to, this time Hugh was 4. They had an entertainer who also did magic, Matthew thought it was great! After the party we met up with all our old friends at the pub, the kids really enjoyed playing together and running around the garden. It was lovely spending time with everyone, even if we did have to keep running after the kids! Here's some photos (can you spot Callum in the middle photo, he was looking for Matthew!)...

P1010368a P1010387 P1010392

I haven't been very keen to let Callum loose in the garden after his reaction last week. However, the wee thing was desperate to go outside, as the photo below shows. So we took the tractor and scooter out onto the front driveway yesterday, thought this would limit his contact with the grass.

P1010405 P1010409 P1010412a

Also today I finished a layout which I had started yesterday using photos of Matthew and his 'girl' friend Ella. They have always loved being together, lots of hugs and kisses! We went back to Ella's house after the party and pub on Saturday. Our drive home is about 1 1/4 hours, so often we get the boys ready for bed before we hit the road. Well this time Ella said the sweetest thing, which just meant I had to do a layout on the two of them. She said "When I grow up, I'm going to marry Matthew".  How cute! So at last I could really go to town and do a pink layout. And yes, that is Matthew with the long curly hair in the photo aged 1!

P1010420

And finally, thank you Jeff for the beautiful flowers. Just because you got out to play two rounds of golf last week didn't mean you had to buy me flowers. But hey that's ok by me, trouble is you'll have to keep it up now through the summer! (Edited - by the way, the flowers were actually only £4.99 from Morrisons, but they look so much more expensive!)

P1010418

Comments