Before and After
Writing To Reach You

Everyday Beauty & Nice Coincidences

I was intending to keep up with the challenges that Ali Edwards posted this year in her AEzine, but haven't yet completed one. However, I did go around our house at the weekend and photograph beautiful things for one of her Everyday Beauty challenges and one of the photos was of bunting that was up for Matthew's birthday. I made it last summer for Callum's first birthday and it comes out for any birthday, although I'd love to keep it up all year round. I made one which is about 4 metres long and two smaller ones which are just over a metre each. I love them, they are so cheery and I'm so glad that I spent the night before Callum's birthday sewing them all together!

This leads me on to why I am actually mentioning this...I have just read Annie's blog and she has made a super cute banner out of patterned paper. Nice coincidence, just had to share mine too!

P1010970 P1020004

Comments