Everyday Beauty & Nice Coincidences
GO boy go!

Writing To Reach You

Went to see Travis last night with Jeff in Bournemouth and they ROCKED!

They entered to the theme from Rocky and Fran made his way through the crowd up to the stage just like in the film, very cool and unexpected! They played quite a few songs from their new album 'The Boy With No Name' and several of their classics; As You Are, Side, Sing, Driftwood, Pipe Dreams, Turn and Writing to Reach You. For the encore Fran came on stage on his own and was then joined by the others standing around him singing 'Flowers in the Window' whilst playing the acoustic guitar. Part way through the song the other guitarist Andy, who was standing behind Fran reached around and played the guitar whilst Fran clapped his hands in the air. I LOVE that song, it always reminds me of being pregnant - if you can remember the video you'll understand why. Wish I'd taken my camera but took photo's and video with my phone instead although it really isn't great quality. Alas don't have a 'dongle thingie' to transfer it to the computer so can't share it. For the very last song 'Why does it always rain on me' they asked everybody to 'pogo' (to jump up and down) and everybody did. Quite a sight and boy were our legs killing by the end of it!  If you liked the other albums go check out their new album, it's fantastic. Great band, great night.

Oh and don't mention the football. Jeff had recorded it and watched it when we came home last night, not a happy chappy.

Onto scrapbooking. I finished a birthday layout for Matthew onto which I stuck the birthday card I had made for him. Really love this Ki Memories striped patterned paper and my 'Today' stamp from my Ali Edwards Everyday Beauty Kit.

P1020046 P1020045

OK, gotta go, lunch to make for Callum!

Comments