Writing To Reach You
Nine years ago today...

GO boy go!

As I said in my last post I really meant to try to keep up with the scrapbooking challenges that Ali Edwards set since she started the AEzine up again in May. Had completely failed to do any, until yesterday. I decided to have a 'go' at the One Little Word challenge set a couple of weeks ago. It had to be a layout entitled 'GO', mine is about Matthew and his new bike, he loves it and check out the photo of Callum, he loves it too!

P1020060

P1020056

Whilst I was writing the supply list used for this layout in the scrapbook layouts album (on the left), I realised that I could combine this challenge with the first one in May 'Shedding Layers'. I bought the patterned paper on my very first trip to Hobbycraft after I had decided to take up scrapbooking as a new hobby and the photo corners are actually from Christmas themed supplies by Ki Memories. Yeah me, shed some old supplies and combined two challenges in one, not so far behind now!

Edited - time now 9:30pm. We went out for a bike ride today and Matthew was pedalling so much that his pedal actually fell off the bike! Luckily we could screw it back on. Jeff's Mum had told me about Jeff's first bike when he was about the same age; it lasted for about 4 months and then fell apart, I wonder if that's what will happen to Matthew's!

Comments