GO boy go!
Having a laugh and being glad

Nine years ago today...

... Jeff and I met for the very first time.

London_99a

This is a photo from 1999

Jeff was studying to be an Air Traffic Controller in Bournemouth and I lived here with my family. I went over to a friends house that day nine years ago. My friend was on the same course as Jeff and Jeff was at his house when I arrived. All three of us went to the beach in Bournemouth and later that night we went to a pub and then a club. I remember chatting to Jeff in the O'Neils pub and finding out that we both supported Liverpool Football Club and liked the band Del Amitri, I also remember his beautiful blue eyes. Whilst we were in the pub the heavens opened, there was torrential rain with thunder and lightning. Later on we ran through the rain to an indie club called Extreme. I used to go there often with my mates and dance the night away to great indie music like Blur, The Charlatans, Stone Roses, etc, etc. This night was no exception, except that it was the beginning of my whole future. I was standing at the bar and Jeff gave me a piece of card on which he had written 'call me (plus phone number)', I still have it somewhere. Well I did more than that, we kissed and from then on we have been together. Nine years later, here we are; married with two boys in a lovely house, back near Bournemouth where it all began, Jeff is even back at the college but this time as an instructor and not a student.

Just to show how lucky I am to have Jeff; I was feeling a bit low the other day and Jeff came home with these... pretty cool huh?

P1020085

Tonight we are going out together, without the kids, and I'm sooo looking forward to it!

Back to scrapping. The weekend weather here was pretty much a wash out especially Sunday, no beach for us this weekend. Well if I can't go to the beach then I may as well scrap it instead...

P1020076

What's the story behind how you and your husband got together? Do share.

Have a good Wednesday.

Comments