A little bit of de-stress time
Everyday Beauty & Nice Coincidences

Before and After

Here it is, my layout scraplifted from Jamie Waters 'now' page which I saw on 2peas yesterday. When I was looking through my stickers I found that I had the same 7gypsies stickers that Jamie had used, well of course I just had to use them!

Jamie_waters_238081 P1020040

And my felted bag...

P1010934  P1010960

Had some wool left over so I knitted a teeny one too. No idea what I'll use it for though! PJ, the needles I used were size 8 UK and the wool was chunky 100% Merino wool. CZ had said to use size 11 needles, but I couldn't found them, then I realized that they were probably a US size. Next time I'm going to make the bag a bit smaller, I think it will be even cuter. Would also like to knit a bigger one with a long shoulder strap and not bother felting it, as I thought it will look great just knitted.

Today we did loads of things as a family; went to the beach in the morning and then for a bike ride this afternoon into the countrypark. Matthew rode his new bike most of the way and when he had "run out of puff" I strapped the bike onto the child seat on my bike and he either ran or hitched a ride standing on the pedal!

P1010974 P1010982 

P1020010 P1020016

Have a good night, I'm off to watch the new TV programme 'Gavin and Stacy' with Jeff.

Comments