Pencil Lines Sketch #40
A day out with friends

The end of pre-school.

It was Matthew's last week at pre-school, the end of a era in our lifes. It was also my last two afternoons of peace to surf the internet, catch up on blogs and scrap whilst Matthew was at pre-school and Callum down for a nap. Come September Matthew will be at school in the mornings, then full days from January and by then Callum will no longer be having naps. Oh well it was nice whilst it lasted!

P1020549 P1020552 P1020551

Matthew's pre-school had a leaving party on Thursday with entertainers, presents, bouncy castles and a picnic - my boys love bouncy castles! The children dressed up as Kings (boys) and Princesses (girls). I made both my boys a Kings robe and a crown for Callum, Matthew had made his own at pre-school. They looked so so cute, although Matthew said he preferred the cow costume I'd made for his nativity!

P1020567_2 P1020571_2 P1020573

P1020582_2 P1020585_2 P1020591

Friday was officially Matthew's last session at pre-school, but he also had a session at his new first school, on his own. I have been helping at pre-school on friday mornings, so technically it was my last day at pre-school too! I took Matthew to school and was the last parent to leave because Matthew was crying and didn't want me to go. I knew this would happen and I'd been dreading it. I went to pre-school for awhile until it was time to pick Matthew up from school, then we both went back to pre-school. After the other children had gone home, Matthew had his last play with the Sticklebricks - he loves these! Then we gave the teachers Thank You cards with a photo I'd taken of Matthew with his teachers at the party. And that was it, the end of pre-school. 

P1020600 P1020601 P1020594

I'll leave you with this last photo of Matthew doing what he always does when I go to strap him into his car seat. He strikes a pose and stays perfectly still until I've strapped him in - makes me smile everytime!

P1020595

Comments