Hopes, dreams and disappointment
You've been 'tagged'!

Loving It

Oh I am so loving getting back into scrapping. OK it was only about 6 days that I didn't have a chance to scrap but boy it felt such a long time. I guess that definitely means I'm addicted. Yep, definitely! 

They both have photos from last Sunday, we just seemed to have such a good day. The first has a photo I snapped of the boys sitting on my lap(with the camera held front of me) whilst we were waiting for Jeff to buy the boys some icecreams. I've used patterned paper by Autumn Leaves and Daisy D's and a chipboard tag by Autumn Leaves. Would have loved to have used orange eyelets to pick up those in Matthew's hat, but didn't have any so used brads instead.

P1030343

For the second layout I used my favourite photo from the weekend; the boys snuggling together on the sofa. I used some new pp from Scenic Route and from the Making Memories Funky Vintage range and a really cute metal tab also from Making Memories.

P1030349

The post came today bringing with it a parcel from an order I made nearly two weeks ago with Modern Scrapbooking. I'd ordered some papers from Collage Press, couldn't find them anywhere else! AND the book Real.Life.Scrapbooking by Rebecca Cooper, on first flick through it looks really good. Janine I think you would like this one. It cost £15.99 which is more expensive than from America but it's quite heavy and I think the postage from the states would be a lot.

I had been wondering where my order had got to but with my order they sent a free product to apologise for the delay, how nice! It was a pack of Grand Adhesions flowers by K & Company. What I don't use on my layouts I can use on cards - perfect!

Thats it for today but later I going to start my 'tags'. I have been tagged by PJ to make tags for my blogging friends, although I intend to extend this and do one for all of my friends so that I can keep them as a friends mini book, maybe put them on a book ring - still in the thinking stage. Anyway here's the one that PJ did of me - thank you PJ! Sheila and Janine, get your thinking hats on because you're up next!

Jo

Right, time for a nice cup of coffee!

Comments