Late nights and early mornings
Hearts & Flowers

Missing Fireman Sam & Pilot Tom - Case Solved

P1030666

Callum LOVES Fireman Sam. He would watch the DVD's all day if he could, he plays with his fire engine and helicopter everyday. He pretends to be a fireman putting out fires with his hose (a dressing gown belt), sometimes we even hear him say "water on!" when he's in bed. He really loves his little action figures of Fireman Sam and helicopter pilot Tom, they go everywhere and he ALWAYS takes them to bed with him - except for last night.

He had them in his hands in the playground at school when we picked up Matthew yesterday lunchtime, but I couldn't remember seeing them when we got home. Later in the afternoon Callum was asking for them and so a search followed, but no luck. I went back to school after I'd put the lasagne in the oven to cook. No sign of them in the carpark or playground. I even managed to speak to one of Matthew's teachers and they looked to see if they'd been handed into the school, no joy. We checked and doubled checked the house, down the back of the radiators, in the washing machine, the cupboard under the stairs had a complete turn out - found two missing lego pieces, but no Fireman Sam or Tom.

So he went to bed with a plastic golf bag, golf club and ball, which we'd unearthed in the understairs cupboard (not in bed, but in sight in his room), two Happyland people and a Balamory book.

Today I went into the school office and asked again - no luck, left my details and returned home. When we got home, Callum went up to the front door and rattled the letter box. "Hmm" I thought - he did that yesterday, so when we got inside I lifted the flap of the letter box and guess who fell out? Fireman Sam and Tom!

I just had to put them back in there and take a picture!

P1030665  P1030662

P1030667 P1030669

Case solved and one very happy little boy!

(Hilda, I should have taken your advice about buying back ups!)

Comments