Ali Edwards Pencil Line sketch
Sick, sick, sick and busy, busy, busy!

The nightiest night of them all!

After what seemed an age of waiting Jeff and I went to see Justin Currie (from Del Amitri) last night in Portsmouth, and boy was it worth the wait. Not only did we get to see him on stage but off stage too, in person - I'm (we're) on cloud nine!

P1030791a P1030789a

Unfortunately I'd left the camera on no flash mode so it's a wee bit dark. Here's some more photos of the gig. He sang some new stuff as well as loads of Del Amitri songs...hey I may as well put the set list on here, seeing as I have a signed one!

P1030792

P1030757_5 P1030767 P1030780

P1030785_2

Oh yes, a very, very good night. And you know what makes the whole thing a hundred times better? I get to share all this with someone (Jeff) who loves the same music as me and that's pretty cool.

Comments