Sick, sick, sick and busy, busy, busy!
Tis the season...

No scrapping!

This could equally apply to my favourite hobby as well as to my boys, they like chasing and even wrestling each other at the moment. Not so good either way. Hoping that I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and that by the end of the week I might get some scrapbooking done. Had a Christmas Fair yesterday which went really well, yippee. Sold lots of different things including kids aprons, doorstops, christmas decorations, bunting and even the mini stocking advent calendar I made at the end of the week. If anyone is interested in one (Nannisandi - I hope you got my e-mail last week with the details) please let me know asap so that I can make to order before December. Here's the photos of it, looked so cute, may even have to make another for my boys. The one I made last year had smaller stockings and it was a bit of a squeeze to get two chocolates in!

P1030927_2 P1030937_2

And here's the other items I made last week but hadn't got around to photographing; new doorstops in Cath Kidston pink and red spot fabric, and the christmas mantlepiece mini bunting (£4.95).

P1030976 P1030975 P1030981_3

Whilst I was making doorstops I thought I may as well make one for myself. I been holding onto a sample of Cath Kidston Ottoman Rose Blue for ages for exactly this purpose. Job done at last! Also can you see the very, very cute red house on the mantlepiece in the picture above? OK here's a bigger picture for you below. I had seen it in a lovely little shop in Ringwood a couple of weeks back and thought how great it would look in my home. It's by Grisela Graham (maker of my favourite christmas ornaments) and was only £3.99, they also do a larger size for £4.99. Jeff kindly bought it for me (after a little hint), thank you so much! Janine I think you'd love it too.

P1030973 P1030990

Jeff and I went to see The Bluetones last week, so very good - opened with Bluetonic. I have seen them more times than I can count on my fingers! Love it that Jeff and I listened to the same bands before we  met. Took my camera but the lighting wasn't great so most of the pictures are rubbish. But I'll share this one anyway.

P1030952

Lastly I'll leave you with a photo of my boys 'helping' me with some pinning last week and Callum on his first day at playgroup last Friday. He has to take a bag (which contains a change of clothes, snack, etc) and he insisted that he had to carry it himself! From next week if and once he is settled at playgroup I will be able to leave him and collect him at the end of the 2 hour session. Keeping fingers crossed that he will settle quickly!

P1030896 P1030939

Have a good week!

Comments