No scrapping!
Christmas Projects

Tis the season...

...to be jolly! This is definitely my favourite time of year. I love decorating the house making it feel welcoming and cosy with lights and beautiful christmas decorations. I love the magic of christmas for the kids, their excitement at getting presents and new toys (their christmas lists are pretty long). I love thinking about what presents to get for people and then buying them, love the internet for that. I also love making things for christmas, you've seen some of my handmade items already. And at last I've started to work on a Christmas 2007 file which will contain a planner for the month, details of the things we get up to each day and other things like 'to do lists', 'wish lists', etc, etc.

P1040027

I will be making our christmas cards again this year as I have for several years now, maybe start those tonight or tomorrow. I'm going to use the pp you can see in the photo above (last years Basic Grey's christmas range). Also I'm totally nicking Ali Edwards' 'Twas the night before Christmas' mini book idea AND adapting a button star decoration in December's Creating Keepsakes by C D Muckosky. Will show you details when I actually start these!

All of these Christmas Projects have been on hold until I had finished all of my Hearts & Flowers orders, which I pretty much have done today. Just finishing off a christmas stocking in pink, yes pink! I'm currently painting a little wooden heart pink whilst I update my blog, which I will then add an initial to and tie onto the stocking. Here it is below which another pink heart that I have decided to replace because the colour isn't a good match. This little girl will also be getting this lovely pink bunting with her name on it. AND I have a brown felted bag drying on the radiator downstairs for another lady.

P1040033 P1040031

Thank you everyone who has ordered things from me, I really appreciate your custom. Unbelievably all my Christmas range has sold out apart from a couple of sets of mantlepiece bunting. In the end I made 5 mini stocking advent calendars, my boys have just eaten their chocolate treat for today from theirs which is hung on the stairs. I am still taking orders if you would like anything, just e-mail me if you do.

But at the moment I can breathe a sigh of relief that I am up to date and ready to create for myself again, woohoo!

Comments