Christmas Projects
Post Christmas Catch-up

Beautiful Angel

This is going to be a very short post because a. it's very, very late and b. because this deserves it's own post, you'll see why.

On Friday we went to Surrey (just over an hour away) to my friend Sara's house for a children's Christmas party. We all first met whilst attending antenatal classes when we were expecting our first babies back in 2003. As some of you will know our friend Teresa sadly died just over a year ago leaving her husband and two children then aged 3 and 1. Her children were at the party on Friday and her little daughter Livvy (now 4 and a half) said to me;

"My Mummy's an angel, a beautiful angel"

to which I replied "I know baby, she is a very beautiful angel"

As you can imagine it brought a tear to my eyes. I don't think I will ever forget that moment.

Comments