My wee boy
Getting 'it' done

A new direction

Been thinking about a change of direction with my scrapbook layouts, sometimes I find that just doing 12 x 12 layouts can be a little restrictive. Decided that instead of a complete change to 8.5 x 11 layouts I'd do a mixture of both. I had read about others combining different page sizes in the same album and thought that this approach would suit me best. So I ordered an American Crafts 12 x 12 modern ring binder album, page protectors in 12 x 12 and 8.5 x 11 (portrait and landscape) and got started.

Img_0669_edited1

This is my first 8.5 x 11 layout; Me at 33. Just a simple record in time of what I look like, what I like to wear and what I like to do in my free time. Although this may seem a little meaningless right now, I'm sure in later years it will be great to look back on by either me or for the kids to see what Mummy looked like when she 33.

By the way the flowers are from my garden. They are called Daphne and smell absolutely gorgeous, so nice to have flowers cut from the garden so early in the year.

The second layout recalls the events of last week when Callum ended up in hospital. I didn't have any photos from our hospital trip, why would I? So I used this gorgeous photo taken by Janine last summer because I think it shows how a Mummy is always there for their child. For the first time ever I used a Hambly overlay, have loved them for ages, but never felt bold enough to use them. I love this page, the colours, the photo and the design.

Img_0674_3

And this layout was one I completed for Jeff yesterday. It tells a story about what we got up to on Saturday whilst he was away in Liverpool watching the football. I saw a great layout in this months Simple Scrapbooks magazine by Donna Downey and thought we would be perfect to use for this page.

Img_0676_edited1_2

OK, need to go and finish a couple more jobs before I go and get Matthew from school. I'll leave you with this photo taken just now when I was photographing the above layouts. It's Callum putting counters in my bedside drawer, I see he had already put some blocks in there too. Yes children definitely live here! BTW the earplugs are for me when it thunders, I hate thunder and lightening (I even have an eyemask in there too!).

Img_0677

Have a good week.

Comments