The 100th post - Happy Valentines Day
A new direction

My wee boy

Img_0939

Half term started as planned; Monday morning with my friends Ros and Jo and their boys over to play at our house. But that is where it swiftly ended. Callum became increasingly wheezey and upset and his inhaler wasn't getting his asthma under control. Mid afternoon I took him down to the Doctors to get him checked over, expecting them to monitor his blood oxygen levels and put him on the nebuliser for a bit. Well they did that but also called an ambulance and sent us to hospital where Callum and I stayed for 2 nights. I can't believe that it took so long to get his asthma under control, frightening really. He was given steroids and had to have his inhaler every one to two hours. They wouldn't let him go home until he could manage to go 4 hours without his inhaler. Thankfully the second night he finally found it easier to breathe and went six hours. It was so good to get him (and me) home and to have him breathing fairly normal again. Makes me really appreciate how precious our little boys are.

I couldn't resist taking a photo of him sleeping last night back in his own bed. (The photo above was taken by my friend Janine Boyd last summer).

Img_0577

Last weekend I finished a layout about missing Matthew whilst he is at school and feeling guilty going places without him. These boys have certainly been tugging at my heart strings lately!

Img_0493_edited1

I used pp by Ki Memories, a journal page by Making Memories, letter stickers by Basic Grey, stamps and gaffer tape by 7gypsies.

Got the new Simple Scrapbooks magazine in the post on Monday morning, loads of great layouts and inspiration. Have printed out a couple of photos to start some pages later; the one above to tell the story of our hospital trip and another of me. Hoping to get time and inspiration later today. First though I promised to make some Gingerbread Men with the boys.

Have a good weekend.

Comments