A new direction
Super exciting Thursday

Getting 'it' done

I'm great at tidying the toys away at the end of the day and usually several times during the day too (much to the kids annoyance). I like everything to have a 'home', I'm a great fan of baskets. I'm good with the washing, eg Monday is always towel wash day, but I'm not so keen at ironing (luckily Jeff is 'happy' to iron his own clothes!). I'm good at 'surface' cleaning, but I'm not great when it comes to deep (every room in the house) cleaning, it seems such a massive task. So to help me 'get it done' I always make a list. Lots of little tasks to tackle and I love to tick each one off when it's completed. Silly isn't it, but if it gets the job done then that's all that matters. 

Img_0715

The layout has a list on it from last week when I was busily cleaning the house before Jeff's Dad came to stay. Yes, I know Hilda you said I shouldn't go to any trouble, but the house really needed it! I had kept the list thinking that I'd like to use it on a layout, but thought I really should have a photo to go with it. Then on reading Ali Edwards latest Weekend Creative prompt I decided that this layout really didn't need a photo. So yesterday morning I started the layout and got it finished so quickly it was great. Love it when everything falls into place with ease.

Happy Mothers Day for yesterday by the way. We went to Cafe Nero for Latte and lunch, then I did a little shopping in Fat Face and was greeted outside the shop with Matthew carrying gorgeous dark pink roses and Callum with a box of chocolates. It was lovely, thank you Jeff!

P1050014

AND here's some photos from the last week (and a bit)...

  • making & decorating gingerbread people...

P1040966P1040972P1040980_edited1

  • Matthew making the numbers 1 to 12 out of coloured matchsticks, totally his idea. (click on it to see it larger)

         P1040988

  • spending time with Grandad...

Img_0692Img_0700P1040995

  • Callum out shopping...

P1040991_2P1040992

  • Jeff and Callum

P1050002

Have a good week.

Comments