Four seasons in one day
Leaving a trail...

A few of my favourite things...

Been busy creating things for an upcoming craft fair; Cornflower Country Crafts in three weeks time. We are displaying handmade items in a gift shop tomorrow to advertise our fair, hopefully some items might even sell before the fair. So there's has been no scrapping this week, but I have been using some of my patterned paper and scrap supplies in some of my creations.

Img_1370_2Img_1371

A5 notebooks covered in Amy Butler (K & Co) patterned paper with black ribbon detail. A little notebook covered in MME patterned paper with 7 gypsies gaffer tape on the spine. I'm making more of these little notebooks in a variety of patterned papers from Basic Grey and Amy Butler (K & Co). Waiting on a little shipment of 7 gypsies gaffer tape from 2peas (amongst other things, naturally) to co-ordinate with the other patterned papers I'll be using. 

Img_1400Img_1402

These paper birthday flags have been one of my favourite things to make. I absolutely love them, especially the pink one - love that patterned paper from Autumn Leaves. They are made from a variety of patterned papers cut into diamonds, folded and stitched with the sewing machine. Twine is threaded through the top and and on these letter rub-ons applied. The next batch will have letters stamped onto them as I've run out of rub-ons and in any case stamps and ink are much more cost effective! The bunting can be reversed because they have a pp back, thereby they can be displayed anytime of the year. Matthew has requested one for his birthday, which is 4 weeks today (he will be 5).

Here are the other items I've been making in the last week; Lavender Eye Pillows with a slipcover in Amy Butler (Paisley) and Cath Kidston (Antique Rose) fabrics. The little pink gingham bags are Lavender Sachets with a pink ribbon hanger. I used lavender from The Long Barn, Winchester which I bought at the Country Living Spring Show.

Img_1373Img_1376

The other night I decided to make some children's laundry bags from fabric I had bought a while back and trimmed them with ginghams in pink and red. Really pleased how they came out, especially as I hadn't planned to make them. 

Img_1379Img_1381

PLUS I've made two more strings of pink bunting and last week two more felted bags in black and red. I've another light pink one on the go which I'll finish up sometime.

Img_1388Img_1405

This evening I need to work out costs and prices, make labels and decide which of my stock will make it into the gift shop window display. I would normally watch Heartbeat on a Sunday evening, unfortunately it's not on tonight, must have been the final episode last week. I only realised recently that one of my favourite actors Joe McFadden plays a policeman in it - a very, very good reason to watch it.

Whilst I'm talking about eye candy, these also brightened my days in the last couple of weeks...

...brown paper packages tied up with string, these are a few of my favourite things...

Img_1240Img_1241

Img_1224Img_1254

Today has been the first day in a week that I've used my camera, shame on me. I had planned to do '12 on the 12th' scrapbook layout (saw the idea on Cathy Zielski's blog) you take 12 photos from the 12th day of each month and do a layout for each month for a year. Alas, I only realised that yesterday was the 12th after the boys had gone to bed. Would have been a good day too, as we'd gone on a bike ride into the country park and I had an evening full of crafting. Nevermind, there's always next month!

Comments