Would you like that wrapped?
Party on Dude!

Bouncy Birthday Boy

  • Glorious sunny weather - yes
  • Bouncy castle - yes
  • Lots of presents - yes
  • Happy birthday boy - definitely yes!

Img_1654

Matthew's 5th birthday party was a great success; the weather was fantastic (26C), the bouncy castle arrived at 10:30am so lots of fun even before the party started. We had 15 children, plus parents and this year we were able to be outside - hurrah!

The kids were kept entertained by the bouncy castle, lots of running around, cricket, musical bumps and the party game that everyone has to have; pass the parcel.

Img_1632Img_1644

The food went down well, especially the little sausages, cupcakes and jellies. I forgot to put the crisps out, but no one seemed to notice and I even forgot to photograph my polka dot cupcakes until most of them had been eaten! I'll be making another batch tomorrow for a small scale party on Sunday for Matthew's (and our's) friends from my ante-natal group, so I'll photograph them then. The garden looked lovely with bunting up along the fence and the flowers beginning to come out.

Img_1645_2Img_1679_2

And of course after all the party guests had gone home we jumped at the chance to get on the bouncy castle. In fact this was the first time that my Mum and Dad had ever been on a bouncy castle. You can also see my sister Janet, her boyfriend Richard and my skirt!

Img_1691

I'll leave you with a photo I took in the morning when the bouncy castle has just arrived...love that they are both jumping at the same time!

Img_1626_edited1

Have a great weekend!

Comments