Party on Dude!
Cupboards and Cupcakes

Seems so long ago...

 ...that we were on holiday, again not enough time in the day to do everything and blogging has come a long way down the list of late. Anyhow, we had a lovely holiday in Northern Ireland, thanks Hilda and Denis for having us to stay. So good to spend time with family and friends - we miss you all! Here's a collection of my favourite photos from our trip, just so you get the picture!

Down at the Bangor Pier.

Ni Holiday Pier copy

Down at Pickie.

Ni Holiday Pickie copy

Out and about with our friends.

NI Holiday Friends copy

And spending time with the family.

Ni Holiday Family copy

Since returning home 'Spots' have made a great impression upon our lives, some lovely and others quite the opposite. Callum came down with Chickenpox (still waiting for Matthew to come out with them), poor thing they were / are awful. We are still suffering sleepless nights, as he gets very hot, itchy and restless, even though they have dried up now.

Spots of a nice, lovely nature have been making their appearence in the form of my sewing. I got a follow-up order for some cushions covers in Laura Ashley polka dots from a lady who bought some bunting from me. Plus we had our second Cornflower Country Craft Fair on Sunday. It wasn't as busy as last time, not sure if that's because it was a Sunday or because of the beautiful weather. Anyway I still did really well, which is the main thing. Made new things this time, just can't help myself - I have a need to create! Here's the new lines in my ever expanding range, it's getting difficult to display them all on one table at the fairs.

IMG_2106 IMG_2111 IMG_2116 IMG_2130

Loved using such beautiful fabrics; especially the polka dots and the Cath Kidston 'Chintz' fabric, which I used for aprons and doorstops. Also loved using patterned papers for covering notebooks and pads, especially the SEI Chick-a-doo range (velvet 'chick-a-dee' paper on notebook on far left and 'jibber jabber' on the top notepad). This is how my stall looked at Sundays fair, each time it changes because I have more stock, takes me ages to set up and pack away! Notice my VW cards on the right - they are top sellers, along with my doorstops, bunting and aprons. Plus I sold another felted bag and got an order to make a large padded notice board in red gingham.

P1050242 P1050240

P1050243 P1050241

And to end with, a photo of a New Forest pony standing outside our fair, the ponies roam freely in the New Forest, including on the roads and through the villages. 

P1050246

Comments