Playing with Photoshop
I'm back!

Scrapbooking and Craft Fairs

It's been a little while since I updated my blog, encountered problems posting with Typepad. Anyhow, it doesn't mean I having been doing anything, quite the contrary - I been so busy I've not had time to post. I've loads of scrapbooking pages to show you, all from my Design Your Life class with Cathy Zielske, great scrapbooker and funny writer of blogs. Here's what I've done so far...

Week One - Symmetrical Balance

IMG_4076_edited-2
IMG_4173_edited-2

Week 2 - Asymetrical Balance

IMG_4209_edited-2  IMG_4212_edited-2

Week 3 - Repetition

IMG_4272_edited-2 IMG_4273_edited-2

Real World Colour - CZ picks a colour scheme from the 'Real World' and we use those colours to produce a layout.

IMG_4168_edited-2 IMG_4211_edited-2

I have been super busy making things for Hearts & Flowers, and have had 2 craft fairs over the last two weekends. The first one wasn't great, poorly marketed but the second one on Saturday 'Cornflower Country Crafts' (which I help to organise) was fantastic. I sold all of my felted bags (including 3 to one lady), all of my mini christmas books, more doorstops, lots of wooden hearts etc. Plus got a couple of orders too, a really great day. Of course really great days mean really busy weeks making more stock for the next few fairs in the lead up to Christmas. More wool arrived in the post last Monday so I'll be knitting madly to make at least 3 more bags ready for the next fair in 2 1/2 weeks time.
I've begun to make new additions to my range; baby 0 to 12 months albums, Christmas mini books, gorgeous stockings in Laura Ashley red gingham and a more manly version in charcoal gingham which are lined and have a lovely cream crushed velvet cuff to them, I'll post a photo another time. I also intend to make wooden christmas tree decorations again this year as they were really popular last year. I've bought the wooden hearts and stars but haven't done anymore with them just yet!

IMG_4188_edited-2IMG_4259_edited-2

IMG_4262_edited-2

Well I'm going to leave it there for now. Have a good weekend.

Comments