That special time of year.
Tagged, Simple and Nice Post

Jo blogs!

Shock news I know, my apologies for being absent without leave. At least I can use that title, I've been wanting to use that for a while now!

So what on earth have I been doing this past month and a bit? Well, we've celebrated Christmas, my 34th Birthday, been looking at wedding dresses (for my sister) and I've been trying on bridesmaid dresses. The boys are back at school, Matthew has a slightly wobbley front tooth (he is very excited about this, apparently the going rate from the tooth fairy is £1!) and Callum has been quite moody over the holidays. I been playing catch up with my Design Your Life scrapbook course, but now all the assignments are completed and posted on the Big Picture gallery. I haven't however completed my December Daily album, so that's still on my list of things to do, along with many other organising and general tidying jobs.

Here's some layouts I've made for my DYL which will give you an insight into the last month around here.

IMG_5611_web

IMG_5614_webIMG_5599_web

IMG_5600_web

Had a lovely birthday with some great presents. Among the gifts I received was a beautiful hand woven scarf made by my friend Jo, a Creating Keepsakes subscription, two Emma Bridgewater notebooks, matching pen and tin, scrapbook gift vouchers, money (always very useful) and from Jeff a laptop! Thank you very much those of you who gave me a present or card. Once we've sorted out wi-fi I'll definitely be blogging more frequently. I've loaded Photoshop Elements onto it and it works so much faster than our main computer, hurray!

Here's some more of my favourites layouts from my assignments.

IMG_5594_web

IMG_5595_web

IMG_5488_webIMG_5497_web

IMG_5598_web

IMG_5603_webIMG_5623_web

IMG_5615_web

And with that I'll be back in a few days with more photos and general chat.

Comments