Jo blogs!
"Let it snow...

Tagged, Simple and Nice Post

Along time ago (way back in November) when life was a bit crazy on the crafting side and quiet on the blog side, my fellow blogging friend PJ tagged me via her blog. I have to tell you 7 random things about me and tag 7 blogging friends, or as many as I know. I decided to incorporate my list of seven on a scrapbook layout inspired by a layout I'd seen in the last issue of Simple Scrapbooks. So here it is;

IMG_5670_web 

It was great to use so much lovely colour on this layout. The photo was taken by Jeff on Christmas Day with a set of gorgeous mini suitcases which he had given to me. (Supplies; pp - Scenic Route & Basic Grey, Numbers - American Crafts, Heidi Swapp & Ki Memories, Rub-on Letters - Making Memories, Fabric Letters - Scrap Works, Date Sticker - Fontwerks.)

So those 'tagged' are Sheila, Janine, Judith and Sandra (nannisandi).

Talking of Simple Scrapbooks magazine, did you scrappers hear the news that it will cease to be published in a few months time? Such a shame, I love that magazine. 

Last week I received some really nice unexpected post all the way from the Netherlands. Thank you PJ for the surprise little book, naturally I had to grab the camera!

IMG_5626_web  IMG_5627_web 

After months of forgetting I remembered on the 12th of January to do a little 'day in the life' project that I'd seen on Cathy Zielske's blog. The idea is to take 12 photos through the day on the 12th day of the month. I'm going to try to do this every month, but I imagine I'll probably forget until half way through the day on a few!

IMG_5687_web

(Supplies; 12/12 template - Cathy Zielske, Chipboard Letters - American Crafts, Stamps - Cats Life Press, 7gypsies & Technique Tuesday, Tab - 7gypsies, Sticker - Creative Imaginations)

Finally, I've been re-organising my scrap space and buying some new tools with Christmas and Birthday money / vouchers which I'll show you more of next time. But for now I'll leave you with some light bedtime reading Matthew style...a 500 page book on airplanes!

IMG_5676_web

Comments