"Can you believe it's really Easter tomorrow?"
Got to love Golf!

Observations from Easter Sunday

IMG_6647_web

This years Easter Egg hunt took place in our garden with 17 clues leading to where treasure could be found. Matthew was great at reading the clues and then the race was on between him and Callum as to who could get to the treasure first.

IMG_6563_web

Each clue was inside a little plastic egg, along with 2 mini chocolate eggs OR hidden with a bigger Easter egg from a member of the family. They were hidden all over the garden ...

IMG_6542_arrows_webIMG_6541_arrows_web

and in the playhouse...

IMG_6546_arrows_webIMG_6547_arrows_webIMG_6537_arrows_web

and...

IMG_6545_arrows_web

At the end there were two happy boys.

IMG_6574_web

As Easter Sunday fell on the 12th April I got to document the day through my 12 of the 12th photo / scrapbook project.

IMG_6645_web

Used a Heidi Swapp damask sticker which I cut in half, Basic Grey chipboard numbers and stamps by 7gypsies and Ali Edwards for Technique Tuesday. The cardstock is a deep pink which I chose to pick up the colours of my new favourite mug (VW Camper Van by Pearl & Earl), the prima layered lollipop flower and the box of beautiful soap roses (an Easter present from my in-laws). 

You see that I was working on two other layouts that night; Hello Portobello and Hairspray. I finished them, but I'll show you next time.

Comments