The Good, the Bad and the Exciting.
Sports Day, Graduation and a Birthday Party

Family Fun Days

A couple of Sundays ago Callum's pre-school held it's annual family sports day. We cycled to it (Matthew's first time on the roads although most of it was on footpaths), taking a picnic and thankfully the rain held off. Callum entered lots of races and Matthew was able to do some races as well.

P1060980_web P1060985_web P1060990_web P1070003_web

Callum received a medal for the obstacle race and the boys came in second in the two legged race.

The following Wednesday we got permission to take Matthew out of school for the day. Jeff had 3 days off last week and we took the opportunity to have a family day out at Legoland before the schools break up for summer and the long queues form! We had a great day, the boys are massive lego fans and had been looking forward to going so much. Here's some photos from our day, ok quite a few photos!

P1070013_web P1070021_web P1070036_webP1070031_web P1070045_web P1070047_web P1070059_web P1070057_web P1070064_web P1070074_web P1070072_web P1070077_web P1070085_web

We got quite wet, it rained several times and we went on a lot of the water rides. Infact the second ride we went on was Xtreme Racers where we raced each other down water slides in an inflatable dinghy. Callum and I beat Jeff and Matthew, and we all had wet bums for a long time after! We went on rollercoasters too, although Callum only went on one - he wasn't keen on them. Matthew and Jeff even went on the biggie 'Jungle Coaster', I'm amazed that for a boy who gets car sick going to Cheltenham Matthew wasn't sick! Of course you can't go to Legoland without visiting the Big Lego shop. The boys came away with a Lego Power Miner to share (this is their favourite lego series at the moment).

The park closed at 5pm so we decided to head into Windsor for dinner before the big drive home. I used to work in Windsor before I had Matthew, it was lovely to walk around and see the familiar sights, even went past my old workplace. Ahh, love Windsor.

P1070088_web P1070099_web

Oh and Janine, I'll see your photo of the Belfast Eye and raise you my photo of the wheel at Windsor!

P1070102_web 

I've found a little time recently to do some scrapbooking, not much mind you as I have a fair this weekend and lots of crafting still to be done. I've got 16 sets of bunting to iron and sew together, wooden hearts to drill, paint and string up, a baby girl album and some cards to make. Anyway, here's some layouts I made since my last update...

IMG_7374_web IMG_7377_web

Last Friday the boys had 'transfer day', when they get to spend time with their new teacher who they'll have in September. For Callum this meant a session without Mummy at school, which yes, can you believe he'll be starting in September. He went in great without me and when he came out he said he loved school. So glad because he has never settled well into pre-school. I was reading Ali Edwards blog on Friday evening and she showed a little bit of a layout she had done for the Creating Keepsakes blog. I checked the full version out on there and knew it was the perfect layout for the photo I had taken of Callum coming out of school that morning. This layout was started at 11pm when I was full of creative spirit!

IMG_7379_web 

As promised a while a go, this is the tag album I made for Jeff for Fathers Day. I saw this type of album on 2peas, garden girl Shannon Tidwell had made a lovely one for Fathers Day 2007 and I thought the idea was great. I used a tag album and transparent journaling spot from Maya Road, journaling tags from K & Co, overlays from Hambly Studios, a metal D and ribbon from American Crafts, a 7gypsies stamp and stickers from 7Gypsies and Creative Imaginations. Mine isn't as good as her's but Jeff took it with him to work so he must be pretty pleased with it and that's what counts!

IMG_7386_web IMG_7387_web IMG_7389_web IMG_7390_web IMG_7391_web IMG_7392_web IMG_7393_web IMG_7394_web

I'll post again once I've made my 12 of the 12th layout for July, yep remembered again this month! AND boy was it a busy day; the boys had three birthday parties to go to between them. It's the last week of school this week, with Callum leaving pre-school, he's even got a graduation ceremony on Thursday! Matthew has his sports day on thursday too, fortunately that's in the morning, weather permitting and Callum's do in the afternoon. Saturday I have a day long fair at the Fordingbridge Festival, fingers crossed for sunshine and customers. Then Sunday we're having a birthday party for Callum at our house, so it's a busy, busy week and lots of photo opportunities. I guess that'll make it another photo heavy blog post!

Comments