Week in the Life - Thursday
Week in the Life - Saturday

Week in the Life - Friday

Day 5 of my Week in the Life project.

P1080083_web

Off to school. I put the school book bags, lunchboxes and water bottles into that big bag, so much easier to have everything together.

P1080095_web 

Shopping trip to the local supermarket on the way back from school, see that bag's very useful! Also bought printer paper from the newsagents and saw that book of Verwood (the town where we live) and decided to buy it. (My Dad's side of the family has lived around here for generations and on looking through it I found a photo of my Great Uncle at school and the lady who is sat on the gate turned out to be my Great Grandmother!)

IMG_1383_web 

This is what I saw when I came back into the lounge. The boys been playing with the Lego Star Wars mini-figures before they went to school and this is how I found them - all lined up with a massive made-up gun! 

IMG_1386_web 

Recycling. We're big on recycling in this house and it's made a whole lot easier because our council really supports recycling. On Tuesday we put out a big brown bin which contains compostables (cardboard, food waste and garden waste) and on Wednesday they collect our green bins (these contain glass, plastic bottles and cans), green bags (paper) and used batteries. I also recycle our tin foil, juice cartons and plastic bags (although usually I use reusable shopping bags).

IMG_1399_web 

Watering the playhouse window boxes.

IMG_1417_web 

Working on a mini ABC book for Callum. I'm using October Afternoon A to Z cards, Scenic Route and Cosmo Cricket pp, Creative Imaginations twill and a Studio Calico stamp.

P1080099_web 

The school pick-up.

IMG_1428_web 

Fun in the garden with a big bubble wand I picked up at Morrisons in the morning.

P1080102_web 

After school snack time. We're still making our way through the chocolate Easter eggs!

IMG_1461_web

Jeff and I are off out for the evening so Mum and Dad come over to babysit. Matthew (in his PJ's) races against Grandad on Wii Sports resort cycling before bed.

P1080111_web

I get Dad to take a photo of Jeff and I before we head out for a curry in Ringwood. The boys are waiting to wave goodbye to us at the window!

IMG_1466_web

After a lovely meal out we came home and watched TrueBlood on FX together on the sofa.

Comments