Week in the Life - Saturday
Week in the Life - putting it all together

Week in the Life - Sunday

The last and final day of my Week in the Life project.

IMG_1629_web

It rained during the night, the first rain we've had in well over a week. Jeff has left early to play golf, this is the dry patch where his car had been parked.

IMG_1633_web

A morning game on the Wii. This is how Matthew plays Mario Kart Wii - his stool in between Jeff's chair and footstool - makes it look like a racing car!

IMG_1640_web

Whilst Matthew has been playing on the Wii, Callum has been building a spaceship with the lego. Look how symmetrical it is, not bad for a 4 year old.

IMG_1647_web 

Morning coffee (for Me) and snack time for the kids (ok and me too!). My favourite instant coffee Nescafe Expresso in my Eden Pottery mug which I decorated last year with my lovely friend Janine.

IMG_1650_web

Checking out the Lego website. Matthew has a birthday coming up 2 weeks time and we were seeing what he might like (within a budget of course - the much wanted Death Star is out of the question!)

IMG_1661_web 

Callum plays on the Lego website, here he's building a house. Matthew is back to playing Mario Kart on the Wii and I'm updating my Week in the Life notes for the morning so far. (I nearly filled that whole little notebook!)

IMG_1670_web 

A local newsletter through the door has a photo of Matthew and his friends in it. They had a charity day at school last term for MacMillan Cancer Support, the whole school raised over £2000 in one day.

IMG_1680_web

Sunday afternoon fun with the kids from next door - all the toys come out of both our garages as they build an obstacle course. Callum is pretending to be a Lighthouse - he's standing on his little wooden stool and has a torch inside the bucket! Also note the shoes all lined up in a row by the tent!

IMG_1699_web

Blogging.

IMG_1701_web

Jeff preparing the vegetables for our Sunday roast dinner and me making up the sandwiches for tomorrows school lunches.

IMG_1705_web

Self-timer at dinner time - those boys can't help themselves!

IMG_1712_web

Sharing a story. After dinner the boys went back out to play, this time on next doors trampoline. I was folding up Saturday's washing (yes, I know Saturday's - tell me you leave it too?) in the utility room when they came in. Matthew tells me about the game they had been playing (one boy had to catch the others) and was singing the words "Crocodile, crocodile". Callum found this highly amusing and was giggling away. Callum had climbed up onto the worktop himself.

IMG_1738_web

The boys are in bed and I'm in the lounge filling out forms which came home from school.

IMG_1746_web 

Watching TV programmes we'd recorded on Sky+ (love Sky+, we fast forward through all the ad breaks). We watched bits of Come Dine with Me (from Belfast) and Top Gear (the one filmed in America's deep south), an episode of The Good Wife, Liverpool's match on Match of the Day 2 and Greatest Comedy Catchphrases. It was a late night.

So that's it, the end of my week in the life project. Now I need to put all the photos and notes together and there are a lot of them. I'll show you next time how that's coming along.

Did you take part in this project? How was your week? Are there similarities between your life and mine?

Comments