Week in the Life - Sunday
Hello May, Hello Sports Day

Week in the Life - putting it all together

It was quite a mammoth task deciding which of the 500 plus photos I had taken during my Week in the Life project to use. But that part has been finalised and all the photos I decided to use have been printed (by Photobox), trimmed and stuck into place.

IMG_1757_web IMG_1760_web 

The part that I've yet to fully conquer is the journaling side. I nearly filled a whole A6 notebook of notes during the week and I've found it difficult deciding what to include.

Anyway, here's my front page - finished! I used patterned paper from Sassafras for the opening page, a digital label by Katie Pertiet which I re-coloured yellow and made the Week in the Life tab in Photoshop and printed 2010 in lime green afterwards.

P1080149_web IMG_1764_web
IMG_1765_web

Here's the opening page for Monday. Patterned paper is American Crafts, digital label as above, letter M is Scenic Route as is the Monday stamp and the library style stamp is from WHSmith (I use this stamp on the back of all my layouts so that I know when I made them).

P1080148_web 

Page 2 of Monday - as you can see the photos are all trimmed (I had 4 of these photos printed on one 5 x 7 print, as per Ali's suggestion) but the journaling is 'in progress'!

P1080150_web

Here's pages 3 and 4 for Monday. Page 4 contains a pocket with bits and pieces from that day, things like receipts, invitation, e-mails etc. I was going to use different patterned paper from the opening page, but when I was assembling it all I decided to keep it the same for continuity. The tab is grey paper by SEI, stamps by Ali Edwards for Technique Tuesday, Scenic Route and WHSmith.

P1080151_web 

I've used a different paper for each day, I'll show you those when all the journaling is done and the whole album is complete.

I have a difficult decision to make on a photo from Wednesday, the photo of the black hen. Well two of those eggs she was sitting on hatched the following week, but during that night a fox got her, the chicks and some of the other eggs. I'm wondering whether I should replace the photo or should I just tell the whole story.

On a happier note. I noticed as I was reading through my notes, all the funny things Callum said during the week. Like "Mummy, didn't you hear me shout?" as he waddles out into the garden with his pants and trousers around his ankles "I need you to wipe my bum!". Oh and did I mention that this was whilst we were at someone elses house?! I think I'll include most in them in the album and maybe make a layout with them on too.

Comments