Fathers Day 2010
Joseph, 17 sashs and a sheep costume.

Growing

P1080340_web

Here we've been growing our own. Just a few things in pots like strawberries, tomatoes, basil, runner beans, broad beans and cucumber. So far we've only eaten the strawberries and basil, but there are loads of tomatoes growing and lots of flowers on the runner beans. Callum is really keen to have home grown cucumbers, his absolute favourite vegetable. We'll have to see if those come to anything without being in greenhouse, until then we'll rely on cucumbers from Grandma and Grandad.

Talking of growing, I have some very exciting news. My sister has been doing some growing of her own and I'm going to be an Auntie.

Twins1_web 

To twins!

Twins2_web 

How very, very exciting! I'm hoping there's at least one little girl in there so that I can make cute wee dresses. These scans were taken a few weeks back when Janet was 11 weeks pregnant and now she's 16 weeks and showing a baby bump. They are due end of December, initally they thought on my birthday. However being twins they won't let Janet go any longer than 38 weeks so they will be here before Christmas. When Janet and Richard told my boys they were expecting Matthew was so happy that he cried, bless him. He then asked if he could take the scans into school for Show and Tell (I copied the original scans) and I told him to make sure everyone knew it was his Auntie who was pregnant and not Mummy!

I think we've got lots of awkward questions ahead of us. Only yesterday they asked "How will the babies come out?" - we quickly glossed over that one, for now.

Comments