Week in the Life 2010 - Monday
Week in the Life - Wednesday

A Week in the Life - Tuesday

Day two of my Week in the Life project.

IMG_1223_web 

Jeff's away and I oversleep so we're very late getting up, dressed and ready for school. This is the kitchen in the morning as I'm getting breakfast for the boys and me; Matthew - Coco Pops, Callum - Rice Krispies and Me - Weetabix and Chloe the cat is content as she has already had hers. Also on the counter are the water bottles and lunchboxes ready for school and the post has already arrived.

IMG_1224_web 

8:28am Amazingly we're out of the house and in the car on time. It's the boys first day back to school after the Easter holidays. Our aim in the morning is to be in the car by 8:28am, if they are they get a smiley face each. (This is our reward scheme; 20 smiley faces = a reward, 3 sad faces = -1 smiley face). Smiley faces all round here, although actually they both say they don't want to go back to school.

IMG_1227_web

A quick trip to the local supermarket Morrisons after dropping the boys at school results in a practice fire drill and evacuation - argh - I only went in for a paper and some tulips!

IMG_1232_web 

The guest bedroom. Can you spot where our cat is? She sleeps all day, usually only going out at night after the boys have gone to bed. Her favourite spots are on or in this bed, on the hot water tank in the airing cupboard or in our en-suite circular window. 

IMG_1235_web 

Enjoying the quiet of getting the house all to myself, checking out the internet and doing some scrapping. I make some date tabs to go on page 4 of each day in my Week in the Life project. I cut a light grey piece of pp (really old SEI) to 1.5" square. Stamp the date on the bottom with a library style stamp. Then stamp the word 'Life' (Ali Edwards for Technique Tuesday) in lime green and the word 'TODAY' (Scenic Route) in yellow. I'm using green and yellow as my colour scheme in my album, the colours of spring.

IMG_1245_web

Tesco delivery arrives just before 1pm. 
 
IMG_1253_web 

After putting all that shopping away I retreat back upstairs to a room we call the 'Long Room'. I put together Day 1 page 4, minus the photos. It's really the 5th bedroom but we've changed it's use into a second lounge/playroom/office/scrapspace, as it's long and narrow it's just easier for us to call it the 'long room'! I have recently got myself a scrap desk, which I love.

IMG_1256_web

Pick the boys up from school. It's gorgeous weather (16 degrees C) and Callum is hot, so he proceeds to take his shirt off - it was all I could do so stop him taking it off before we got to the car!

IMG_1284_web 

After dinner I wrap a present for my friends son's 7th birthday. I'm meeting her the next day for coffee. Oh and the present - a very cool Meccano set.

IMG_1302_web

Bedtime. Jeff isn't home from his golf trip yet so I get to put both boys to bed - fun, fun, fun! It doesn't take long for Callum to start messing around when I hit the self-timer button on the camera! (Here we're in Callum's bedroom and Matthew is trying to read his book from school)

P1070983_web 

I end the day with a soak in the bath and a couple of chapters of Twilight. (This is my second time of reading Twilight - love, love, love the Twilight Saga)

Comments